Managing Restrict Access Settings

Intro Settings Group Settings

CLE_02-17_Restrict_Access_01.pngInstructors can release resources and activities to students based on certain criteria such as date, grade received or profile information using Restrict Access settings. This is also known as conditional release and is a great option for asynchronous online courses where students move through a CLE course at different times.

What does this look like? Instructors and content assistants will see a Restrict Access section in the setup screen of each resource and activity. After configuring Restrict Access settings, the activity or resource will remain hidden on the CLE course page until all conditions are met.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Contact Us