Restore CLE Course Content from the Recycle Bin

CLE_02-11_Recycle_Bin_01.pngThe recycle bin allows teachers to retrieve course elements they have mistakenly deleted. It also allows those with relevant category permissions to restore deleted courses.

Deleted items are automatically permanently deleted after 28 days.

Deleting and Recovering Items Tips

Deleting an Item

To delete, or send an item to the recycle bin:

  1. Navigate to your course home page, and Turn editing on
  2. Locate the item you wish to remove, and click its corresponding Edit link, and choose Delete from the menu

Delete_Item

    3. From the Confirm dialog box, click the Yes button

Recovering an Item

To recover, or restore an item from the recycle bin to the course home page:

  1. Click the gear icon (located under your profile), and click Recycle bin from the menu 
    Recycle_Bin

  2. Locate the item, and click the corresponding Restore icon  Restore

      3. You will see a confirmation banner appear at the top of the Recycle bin. Return to your course            home page, and the item will be in its original location

Permanently deleting

To permanently delete an item from your course:

  1. Click the gear icon (located under your profile), and click Recycle bin from the menu 
  2. Locate the item, and click its corresponding Delete icon
  3. From the Confirm dialog box, click the Yes button

If you delete something from within the recycle bin, you are permanently deleting that item, and there is no undo option!

Have more questions? Contact us