Recycle Bin

Intro Deleting and Recovering Tips

CLE_02-11_Recycle_Bin_01.pngWe are all familiar with the concept of a recycle bin when managing and deleting files on our computer’s desktop. We can safely send files to the trash bin without giving it a second thought, because those items are instantly recoverable.

By default, course editors will not see the recycle bin, but shortly after a resource or activity is deleted, the recycle bin icon will appear in the Administration block. From there, you can recover items for up to 14 days after they were deleted from the course home page.

Was this topic helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Contact us